Some ideas…

I was looking through the pictures on my camera this morning and realised that there were lots of ideas which I haven’t had a chance to show you yet.

So here is a quick ideas post for you…

Breakfast:

French Toast with berries and yogurt

Made using cinnamon raisin bread, egg, milk and cinnamon. Topped with strawberries, blueberries, greek yogurt and honey.

DSC03246 

Cereal, berries and yogurt

One of my favourite brekkies to take to work. The yogurt is much more filling than milk on the cereal. This is Special K, Greek yogurt and blueberries.

DSC03289

Cereal, milk and berries

This time I had Shreddies, skimmed milk and strawberries.

DSC03299

Lunches

Tuna Melt Panini

Season a tin of tuna as liked (I like to mix in some sweet chilli sauce) and add mozzarella cheese for melty cheesy goodness! Toast on a Panini grill.

DSC03221

Served with grapes, blueberries and cucumbers. DSC03222 

Cheesy English Muffins

Lightly toast an English Muffin, then add cheese (and I like Worcestershire sauce). Top with halved cherry tomatoes and grill.

DSC03247 

DSC03248

Salad Bar

I was excited to find that my local supermarket has installed a salad bar. This was a great speedy lunch.

DSC03295

Served with a fresh buttered slice of bread.

DSC03297

Dinners

Slow Cooker Casserole

Look at our new toy!!

DSC03293DSC03291

I have been wanting one of these for ages and we finally got around to getting one earlier this month. I figure that it will really come into its own when I go on maternity leave in October and after the baby comes I will be able to make some nice warming dinners with little effort in the kitchen.

For my first cooking attempt I made a chicken stew. Chicken, carrots, potato, onion, swede and leeks. Plus a couple of small dumplings – not healthy but they really make this dinner!

DSC03302 DSC03303

This was a great dinner – really tasty. I can’t wait to experiment more with the slow cooker.

Hope you enjoyed these quick ideas!

Signature

Leave a Reply

