22 week update

Firstly I want to say a huge congratulations to Leah and Steve on the arrival of baby Sophie Victoria. I’m so pleased that everything went well and the pictures of her are adorable!

Looking at pictures of babies makes me realise how quickly the rest of my pregnancy will go! I am 22 weeks pregnant today and Thursday marks the 5 months pregnant milestone. Baby has grown to about 28cm long and I have started to feel definite movements in my belly through the day (and night!).

I’m feeling well though, which I am thankful for. Only problem I am having is with the heat. We have had a bit of a heat wave in the UK over the last couple of weeks, and I’m finding it hard to stay cool. Plenty of water and a pocket fan seem to be the solution! I’ve also got a definite baby bump. I’ll try and get a picture up soon for you to see.

So our 20 week scan has been and gone. It was amazing to see baby again and the development since the 12 week scan is amazing. We chose not to find out whether the baby is a boy or a girl, so we have that surprise to come! The baby was moving around loads and it was really fun to watch. It kicked its legs and stretched its arms loads. Only 18 weeks now until I get to meet baby in real life!

I’ve been looking at my camera and have found loads of food pics from the last few weeks which I haven’t shared with you yet so I will work on those over the next few days. Tonight hubby is out having a BBQ with some friends (commiserating over England’s world cup defeat) so I am chilling out and catching up on blog reading!

Signature

Leave a comment