I’m back!!

Hello… is anybody still out there?? 🙂

What can I say, its been a really long time since I posted and I have missed my blog like mad. But I have been keeping a secret for a couple of months which I couldn’t share with you. And every time I sat down to write I realised that if I can’t be honest, I don’t want to write.

So I’m sorry for abandoning the blog and my loyal readers! I hope that you will forgive me when I reveal the secret!

And that secret is…..

… I’m 15 weeks pregnant!!

I had a scan last week and we were able to see our lively little baby for the first time!

After suffering a miscarriage in December 09 we are really thrilled with the news, and I hope you can understand why it has been impossible to write.

Hubby and I are really excited, and I am looking forward to documenting this new chapter of my life on the blog alongside the usual recipes, food ideas and general chatter!

Coming up…

Regular blogging services will be resumed!

Signature

4 responses to “I’m back!!

  1. CONGRATS! For some reason when I saw your tweet I had a *feeling* that I was going to read something like this… yay! 15 wks…how wonderful 🙂

  2. Awww!!! That’s so exciting! Congrats 🙂

  3. Congratulations!! That’s fantastic news!

Leave a Reply

