Soup and cereals

I ended up having an early night last night as I felt exhausted by 10pm. I woke up at 7.15 so that was a nice 9 hour sleep!

After reading in bed for a while, I headed down to make some breakfast. Today I really fancied cold cereal. A look in the cupboard showed that I had 3 almost finished boxes of cereal, so I mixed them up this morning for a cereal surprise!

In the mix was Special K, Cheerios, All Bran and Quaker Oat Crisp, topped with skimmed milk.

DSC02718 

Along with a large glass of water! Loved the variety in this bowl – mixing up cereals is one of my favourite things!

After breakfast I needed to go to the supermarket to stock up. While there I saw this soup on offer and decided it would be perfect for our lunch.

DSC02721

 

Love the ingredient lists on New Covent Garden Co soups. No nasties in sight!

 

DSC02725 

Check out this wholegrain part bake baguette. After 12 minutes in the oven it was bread heaven!

DSC02720

And on the plate!

DSC02726

Loved this soup – the flavour was amazing and I loved the kick of chilli. The bread was yummy, perfect for dipping!

Now sitting at my laptop to blog, while I eat this yummy dessert!

DSC02729

This is 2 tinned peach halves, a spoonful of greek yogurt and a sprinkle of chocolate granola!

Great snack – I think this will be making a reappearance soon!

Off to my in-laws for a Roast dinner tonight – chicken – my favourite. Then its back to work tomorrow. This weekend has gone so quickly!

Before I go, why not check out my interview over at Sweet and Sweats

Signature

One response to “Soup and cereals

  1. Mixing up cereals make things so much more exciting – I do it all the time as well ;).
    It’s unbelieveable that it’s already Monday. Where did the weekend go?

Leave a Reply

