A Perfect Panini

Just checking in with a quick lunch idea today. We headed into town for a bit of retail therapy this morning and the weather was really cold and wet. By the time we got home we were in need of something to warm us up.

I combined some of my favourite flavours and came up with a Chicken, Pesto and Mozzarella Panini.

I spread half of a Panini roll with pesto and layered with sliced chicken breast and grated mozzarella.

DSC02713

After a few minutes in the Panini press we had toasty, cheesy perfection!

I served my panini with carrot sticks and hummus,  cherry tomatoes and a couple of the husbands crisps.

DSC02715

Loved this combination, the pesto soaked into the bread and tasted great. Love melted mozzarella in Panini’s, its so gooey and creamy!

DSC02716 

Watch out tomorrow for another Bloggers Question Time post (send me an email or leave me a comment if you would like to take part)

Signature

2 responses to “A Perfect Panini

  1. After seeing this post I really want a panini press! That looks like something you could get at Pret! YUM!

  2. For some reason I WANT panini press too. I dunno why…Strange. Huh?

Leave a Reply

