Shopping Therapy & Giveaway!

Keep reading for an exciting giveaway!

But first… my day!

Hubby and I were up early to head into town for some shopping. First stop, Giraffe for breakfast!

I had a Moroccan Mint tea to drink.

DSC02589

And 2 poached eggs on Focaccia with mushrooms to eat!

DSC02592 

I love ordering poached eggs in restaurants – mainly cos I can’t cook them myself! There were perfect, barely set whites and gorgeous runny yolks.

Loved the tea too – it was really refreshing with real mint leaves floating around.

Then off to the shops! We picked up some new curtains for the lounge plus some food, and made a start on my sister-in-laws birthday present.

We weren’t in a hurry to get home as we knew we weren’t going to leave the house again. So we called into Costa Coffee for a pick me up!

 

DSC02593Yummy Skinny Gingerbread Latte

Loved this – the gingerbread syrup gave it a mild spiciness!

Back home we started on some chores and put up the new curtains which look fab! I also started tidying our spare rooms ready for my parents, sister and niece coming to stay on Thursday.

After my big breakfast I didn’t get hungry for lunch until after 2. We shared a carton of this New Covent Garden Leek & Potato soup which was on offer in Tesco

DSC02597

Made a great speedy lunch with a couple of small slices of granary bread

DSC02598

Loved the flavour of this soup – rich and warming on a cold winter day!

A lot more sorting went on this afternoon – loads of bits to send to  the charity shop (and loads more space in the house!)

I’ve also had a play on Wii Fit Plus this afternoon! Love this game! I think its loads more fun than Wii Fit – the games are more fun and I loved the snowball fighting game! Thinking this will be a great game to get us more active in the evenings!

Tonight we have plans for home made pizzas and to watch Food Inc. Really looking forward to the film after seeing so many reviews on it on blogs last year.

Giveaway – Linwoods Milled Seeds & Berries

I have got my hands on some samples of Linwoods Milled Superfoods that I want to share with you!

These Milled Superfoods contain finest quality seeds and berries which provide nutrients, vitamins and minerals to boost your diet.

The Milled superfoods offer a convenient method to add these to your diet. Simply add a spoonful or two to your cereal, porridge, yogurt, smoothies, salads and soups

The winner will get 3 sample sized bags

  • Milled Flaxseed & Goji Berries
  • Milled Flax, Sunflower, Pumpkin, Sesame Seeds & Goji Berries
  • Milled Flaxsed

DSC02582

Rules:

    1. Entries must be received by 8pm (UK time) Wednesday 17th February
    2. Entries can be earned in the following ways
      • Leave a comment on this post
      • Link to the giveaway on your blog (leave a comment here with the link)
      • Follow me on Twitter (New and existing followers should leave a comment here to get an additional entry)
      • Tweet about this giveaway (make sure you include @seekinghealthy in your Tweet so I know about it!)

Please leave a separate comment on this post for each entry type so that you get the right number of entries!

    1. This giveaway is open to anyone, world wide!
    2. The winner will be picked using a Random Integer Generator and will be notified by email within 48 hours of the draw closing.
    3. The winner will be required to provide their name and mailing address within 72 hours of notification of their win.
    4. If the winner cannot be contacted, another number will be drawn at random.

Good luck!

Signature

12 responses to “Shopping Therapy & Giveaway!

  1. What a great giveaway!! My husband likes runny eggs too – me, not so much but they always look pretty in pictures!

    Hope you are having a great weekend – I make pizza almost every Friday night – hope yours turns out great!

  2. I actually made pizza and garlic fingers last night, it’s one of my favorite comfort foods. I agree on the runny eggs, I love it when they run all over the plate and you have to use bread to soak it up. Have a great night

  3. Heya! Thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂
    Love your eats! Especially those poached eggs on foccacia. I also suck at making them but I really want to learn how to cook them perfectly..

  4. My husband would LOVE these!!! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  5. Aw, cool! I love the random mushrooms that came with your eggs and toast. And nothing like a perfectly cooked poached eggs on chewy, lovely bread!
    Great giveaway, too!

  6. Wow!! That’s too cool, love flax

  7. I’m a twitter follower!

  8. Cool giveaway! I’d love to give those a try 🙂

    Ashlei
    alc4253@hotmail.com

  9. I’m following you on twitter @the_vegster

  10. I love this giveaway! I always add flax seeds to my oat bran every morning and would love to try it with goji berries!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

