Be careful what you wish for!

So my mama always said!!

Feed a cold… starve a fever

So why do I get lumbered with the cold??

After my self pitying last post on Monday my cold decided to develop into a flu type bug, complete with fever 😦

I have been off work since Wednesday and have been pretty unwell. As well as a streaming nose I have had hot & cold flushes, headache, earache, aching muscles and tiredness!

Today is the first day that I feel semi-human and have the concentration span to sit down and write!

This morning I snuggled up on the sofa with a blanket and a hot cup of tea, and watched Julie and Julia. I have wanted to see this since it came out but the hubby wasn’t too keen which I can understand. I loved the film. It was the perfect chick flick and a feel good film. If you haven’t seen it yet make sure you check it out!

Hubby and I are planning to watch Food Inc soon having heard / read so much about it in the blogging world!

Hoping to get back to some cooking tonight (first time all week!) so normal service should be resumed ASAP! 🙂

Leave a Reply

