Meal Plans w/c 31/01/10

When I struggled to put my frozen shopping away yesterday I realised that I really need to start eating out of the freezer this week!

So here is my freezer meal plan:

 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Sunday All Bran & Milk Leek & Potato Soup Slimming Eats Mexican Chicken Bake
Monday Yogurt, Banana & Alpen Bar Tuna couscous Leek & Potato soup, salmon & noodles
Tuesday Overnight Oats Tuna couscous salad Pork & Apple Burgers, sw chips
Wednesday All Bran & milk Tuna couscous salaf Quorn & tomato pasta
Thursday Greek Yogurt, banana & Alpen bar Chicken pasta salad Shepherds Pie
Friday All Bran & milk Chicken pasta salad Chicken curry & rice
Saturday Scrambled egg, bacon & tomatoes    

 

The chicken, salmon, burgers, quorn and mince are all already in the freezer! By the end of the week I should have created loads of space!

Recipes for Overnight oats, Chicken Pasta Salad and Shepherds pie will be on their way this week!

Tonight I tried the Mexican Chicken Bake from Slimming Eats (link in the meal plan above!)

DSC02560

This was an amazing recipe and went down really well with hubby too! Give it a try!

Signature

2 responses to “Meal Plans w/c 31/01/10

  1. I love your meal plan. I like to set one up on Sundays too, especially because it helps me grocery shop too!

  2. You are so organized!! I wish I could do meal plans like this but I always just go with whatever I feel like on the day. Good for you!! I have heard lots of great things about Slimming World too btw!

Leave a Reply

