Blueberry Yogurt Breakfast Cup

I want to share a quick breakfast idea that I tried over the weekend – Blueberry Yogurt Breakfast Cup.

DSC02551

DSC02553

I am a big fan of cereals, but eating them with milk uses up both of my Healthy Extras at breakfast – not a great idea! So instead I came up with a quick idea to get my cereal HEB but keep my HEA free for the rest of the day.

I used fresh blueberries, Total 0% Greek Yogurt, 42g All Bran (HEB) and 1 tsp honey (1syn). I put a spoonful of yogurt in the bottom of a glass and added blueberries and All Bran to give a layered effect. Then continue with the layering, until all ingredients are used. Finally, top with a teaspoon of honey.

The variations on this are endless. Try swapping the blueberries for strawberries, raspberries, banana or a mixture. The Greek yogurt (my personal fav!) could be traded for any free yogurt – try a flavoured one to compliment your choice of fruits. Finally, the cereal can be any HEB of your choice.

DSC02554

This is a great versatile idea for breakfast at home or on the go!

Signature

Leave a Reply

