Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year everyone!! To be honest I’ll be lucky to find anyone reading this still since I have been missing in action for so long. I can only apologise. I’ve been toying up for a few days now about how to cover my recent absence and have decided that honesty is the only policy. In my last post (on 21st November – how can it be so long?) I hinted at a secret that was giving hubby and I loads to talk about but I didn’t feel I could share it with you. Well, at the start of November I found out I was pregnant. However, 2 weeks before Christmas I suffered a miscarriage at 8 weeks and sadly lost the baby. Its been a rollercoaster ride for the last 2 months and I’m sorry I wasn’t able to blog. I sat down to write many times but found I couldn’t write honestly without spilling the beans! I hope you will forgive me and having missed blogging so much while I was gone I am excited to be back!! I will probably talk about this time some more in the coming weeks – call it blogging therapy!! – but for now lets move on 🙂

New Years Resolutions

My favourite part of New Year is making resolutions. Yes half of them fall by the wayside by mid January but hey, maybe this year will be different!

  1. Declutter and tidy our house (including the jam packed garage!)
  2. Enjoy a couple of fun weekends away with hubby through the year
  3. Keep improving my diet to make it healthier
  4. Learn more about nutrition
  5. Devote more time to the blog
  6. Save up for a possible house move in 2011!!

What do you think? Keep reading in 2010 to see how I do with these… 🙂

3 responses to “Happy New Year!!

  1. Sorry to hear about your tough end to 2009, i’m glad you have new goals set up for 2010 and are ready to re-enter the blogging world 🙂

  2. Ohhh nooo, sweety, how awful! That s just sooo sad… I know what you mean about not being able to blog whilst keeping such a big secret, I couldn’t do it either. How are you doing? I hope 2010 brings you a very awesome & sticky baby (presuming you’ll be trying again, of course).

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about what you’ve been through in the past couple of months. I had no idea. I hope you are feeling better now though and that this year brings lots of happiness for you and your husband xx

Leave a Reply

