Own Your Choices

Making excuses – we are all guilty of it at one time or another.

“I’ve been too busy to cook fresh food”

“I don’t have time to exercise”

“It would have been rude to say no”

I know that I have used all the above and many more in my time. We all live busy lives and have a lot of pressures on our time. Between work, hubby, family, friends, looking after the house and blogging its hard to strike a balance. But that doesn’t mean its not possible.

OWN YOUR CHOICES

Every day we are presented with hundreds of choices. Shall I walk or take the bus? Exercise or an extra 30 minutes in bed? An apple or a chocolate muffin?

Every one of your decisions gets you closer or further away from your goals. My new mantra is Own Your Choices. If I chose the muffin over the apple then I own the consequences. It’s not the wrong decision – there’s nothing wrong with a treat every now and then but you can’t use excuses. It’s your decision to eat it.

I keep repeating this phrase to myself. I want my choices to lead to healthy weight loss – so I need to make every one count.

P.S. I’m thinking about getting a bracelet or a charm or something made with this phrase on – as a daily reminder to own my choices. Any ideas where I can get something?

Day 2:

Food Diary

  • Breakfast: Greek yogurt and granola. Cup of tea
  • Snack: Apple
  • Lunch: Turkey, lettuce & sweet chilli sauce roll, crisps
  • Snack: Grapes
  • Dinner: Chicken, baked chips and peas
4 responses to “Own Your Choices

  1. Love this! I have no idea where you can get a charm like that but I really like the concept 🙂

  2. I like this too -it’s a powerful mantra -something I need to remind myself of more often!

  3. I really like this concept too. We all need to stop making excuses and own the choices. There are people who work full time and have kids and still put fresh food on the table each night…you pick your priorities!

  4. Pingback: Joining the gym? « Seeking Healthy Balance

Leave a Reply

