Getting Back On Track

Sorry for yet another unplanned absence from the blogosphere! A family member has been in hospital for a few days and that has meant that normal life (and blogging!) needed to go on the back burner.

But everything is looking up now and we are back to normal (or as normal as things ever get in my world!).

We have a few things to look forward to this week including delivery of our wedding gifts on Thursday! We need to get busy this week and make some space for them.

Back On Track Month

I’ve been inspired by Caitlin’s Back On Track Month challenge and have decided to jump on the wagon and run my own version. Thanks for the great idea Caitlin!

Current situation:

  • My house is messy
  • I’m not cooking enough
  • Too many treats in my diet
  • Exercise is almost non existent

Goals for November:

  • Exercise 3x per week
  • Eat out a maximum of once per week
  • Focus on ‘clean’ foods in my diet
  • De-clutter and sort the house

Stay tuned for updates but I am confident that with the blog to keep me accountable I will be able to turn things around during November!

As I have mentioned before, I am a list maker and am motivated by crossing things off lists! So to kick off Back on Track Month (from now on BOTM!) I sat down this evening to create a to-do list.

 image

Now comes the hard work… 🙂

One response to “Getting Back On Track

  1. Hope everything is okay with said family member!

    I liked the Back on Track month idea too!

Leave a Reply

