Did you miss me?

I missed you! I can’t believe its been so long since I blogged. I had really good intentions of blogging through the week leading up to the wedding but what can I say – I had no chance! It’s amazing how fast that last week went. I have now been married for 17 days and am loving every minute of it. Wanna see a pic? Oh, ok then if you insist!

 

old photos 152

At some point I’ll recap the wedding in detail, but for now I want to say that I had the most amazing day and married the most amazing man I could have wished for. The wedding went perfectly and I felt like a princess all day. Everything came together like a dream – exactly as I had imagined it. Since the wedding I have heard so many nice comments about the day from family and friends so I think I can count it as a success.

 

We have been back for a few days from our Honeymoon in Italy where we spent the week sightseeing, eating, drinking and relaxing. I will definitely do a photo post soon for the honeymoon – as soon as we have worked our way through the huge number of photos on the camera!

 

However, hubby and I are really pleased to be back home and living our normal lives as a married couple. We have so many plans for the next few months. We need to get on top of our finances now that the wedding is over and do some work on the house (diy and decluttering!). I am also really excited to get back into the kitchen and start cooking delicious healthy food again. Am I the only one who gets sick of restaurant food when they go on holiday? You can also expect to see a lot more activity on the blog over the coming months.

 

Thanks for sticking around!

Leave a Reply

