Operation Wedding Glow – Day 1

12 days to go!

OMG!! I cannot believe that there are just 12 short days to go until the wedding! After so much planning over the last 18 months its hard to believe it will soon be over 😦 I feel really bad that I have not been blogging recently. Life has just felt so busy that something had to give. However this weekend I have realised that blogging keeps me sane and I love doing it – so I plan to find time in my days to keep the habit up!

Over the weekend I have been feeling gradually sicker and sicker and this morning have woken up with a full blown cold. I need to shift this quickly and also to look my best for the wedding so today I present to you…

Operation Wedding Glow

A 12 day(!) plan to leave me looking and feeling my best for the 5th September! Day 1 involves getting past the worst of this cold. Methods include…

  • 200ml fresh orange juice with my breakfast
  • Cold & Flu tablets 4 times per day
  • 1000mg Vitamin C tablet diluted in water
  • Peppermint Tea
  • Lots of water
  • Keeping warm and dry!
  • An early night 🙂

Fingers crossed I can get this head cold on its way out soon!

Tonight we have an appointment with our photographers at the wedding venue to show them around and discuss our pictures. Before then I have to finish off a list of the formal shots we would like and collect up some of the sample pictures we like from magazines. Oh, and have tea and leave home again by 6.45pm!

Just been looking at reviews on TripAdvisor for our honeymoon hotels. We are in Italy for a week – splitting our time between Verona and Sirmione (on Lake Garda). If anyone has been there and has any recommendations for what to do I would love to hear them!

Food today will be mixed – so far I have eaten wholemeal toast with a bit of low fat spread (comfort food!) and a glass of orange juice (for vitamin C). I didn’t manage to put together a packed lunch today so will most likely grab a wrap from the deli bar. Not sure yet about tea – depends how much energy and time I have when I get home. I’m not going to worry too much about what I eat today. Its more important to beat this cold. Hopefully I will fit in a Green Monster at some point for a boost of vitamins and nutrients!

One response to “Operation Wedding Glow – Day 1

  1. Sounds like a great plan! You must be getting so excited!
    Trip Advisor is such a lifesaver, isn’t it?! Can’t wait for more wedding updates!

Leave a Reply

