Long time no see!

I’ve missed blogging for the last few weeks 😦

Wedding planning is really going crazy at the moment – in 6 weeks time I will be a married woman and I can’t believe it has come around so soon. This week has been pretty stressful and I haven’t had time to do anything fun! But I  have missed blogging and reading all your blogs too so will be making the effort to find time in my day for a post 🙂

We woke up late today. I rolled out of bed at 8.45 and as H2B was still fast asleep I headed downstairs with the lap top to catch up on some blog reading. When he finally surfaced at 9.45 we had quick showers and decided to head to Darts Farm Shop for breakfast in their restaurant. Look at this amazing omelette stuffed with ham and mushrooms

DSC00898I ate the whole omelette, half the salad (I’m not too excited about eating salad as my first meal of the day!) and 1 piece of the granary bread. I was gasping for water so we shared a large bottle of this water

DSC00899Isn’t the Otter on the bottle adorable? 🙂

Then we were off to the shops and supermarket to do some chores.

By the time I got home I was in need of a pick me up so I threw together a Green Monster

DSC008971 cup soy milk, handful spinach, 6 chunks of frozen banana, 7 chunks of frozen cantaloupe and a splash of honey.

Here she is….

DSC00896This was probably the worst GM I have made to date 😦 I think I used too much melon as the cantaloupe was the main flavour. I prefer a stronger banana taste in my GMs.

This week promises some storecupboard dinners in the name of saving money and emptying cupboards. Next weekend we are going to my parents house in Kent to get my sisters bridesmaid dress altered and catch up with the family! I can’t wait, it will be great to get away! 🙂

Leave a Reply

