Could it be magic?

What a whirlwind week its been! And the weekend hasn’t been much better – I can’t believe its Sunday Evening already as I sit here blogging!

The reason it has gone so fast is that we actually only had a three day week at work last week. We took Wednesday and Thursday off and went up to Wembley to see Take That in concert!! We were really excited to be seeing the band but also to visit Wembley Stadium which we haven’t been to since it was rebuilt.

We drove up on Wednesday morning. As we were making good progress on the motorway we decided to stop for a couple of hours in Reading to stretch our legs and have some refreshments.

As it was such a warm day, a Starbucks seemed like a good idea πŸ™‚

DSC00883I had a Caramel Light Frappuccino with no cream and snacked on this little biscuit I had been carrying around in my bag!

DSC00884Sorry for the dark pic!! After this we popped into John Lewis to have a look around and stumbled upon the perfect gift for the Best Man at our wedding! After that success we jumped back in the car and headed up to Watford to check into our hotel for the night. From the hotel it was just a 25 minute train ride to Wembley. As we got out of the station we joined the massive crowds all making their way to the Stadium.

DSC00882We could see the distinctive arch from the train so knew we were close. H2B commented several times that the women far outnumbered the men and he was right! The crowds steadily grew as we waited and the atmosphere was amazing!
DSC00880

DSC00881The concert itself was amazing and really elaborate – there were circus performers all over the stage and the band even rode unicycles!!

Another shot of the arch after dark!

DSC00870We headed back to the hotel and fell into bed. We were exhausted! The following day we drove back home and had a meeting with our wedding caterer which was fun. We went through the final plans for the day and tied up some lose ends πŸ™‚ In fact I’ve just realised the wedding is 2 months today!!

I was still feeling tired by Saturday so I decided my breakfast should be designed to boost my energy. There was only one option – a Green Monster πŸ™‚

DSC00879This was spinach, frozen banana, soy milk, ice cubes and a touch of honey which added a really nice sweetness to the drink. Can you see the Otter on the glass? We got this pint glass from a local brewery and its a favourite! I enjoyed this so much that I repeated it this morning πŸ™‚ I felt full of energy after this!

Lunch today was another favourite – Brie and bacon panini which I ate with some root vegetable crisps and cherry tomatoes

DSC00878How yummy does this look???

DSC00876We had a really productive day around the house today. I rearranged some of the kitchen cupboards and moved some things around so its now easier to find things – its amazing what lurks at the back of the cupboards πŸ™‚

Dinner today was a favourite – Roast Chicken

DSC00888Served with carrots, peas, baked sweet potato and a little bit of stuffing. This was the perfect end to a great day. Now I’m catching up on blogs while watching tv.

5 responses to “Could it be magic?

  1. What a good looking panini! I would have never thought of that combo!

  2. How awesome that you got to go see Take That! And my hubby is jealous that you got to go see Wembeley Stadium πŸ˜‰
    The roast chicken dinner looks delicious….I just got a sweet potato craving looking at it!

  3. So cool you went to see Take That! I love concerts. I’m thinking maybe I should try sweet potatoes again. Everyone seems to love them, but then again everyone really likes butternut squash and I think they taste similar? I don’t like the B-nut squash.

  4. ahh i love starbucks – their new strawberry banana vivanno is SO GOOD πŸ™‚

  5. jocelynsteiber

    I love Caramel Fraps! Sooo good! They are my sweet tooth weakness : ) I try to only allow myself 1 per week! haha

    I’m new to the blogging world and I just started a nutrition/wellness blog. Check it out : )

    http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

