Walk along the river

Happy Sunday everyone!

H2B had a friend stay over last night and they had a bit of a late night. I played the dutiful wife and picked them up slightly the worse for wear at 1am! So this morning when I woke up (late!) I was feeling a little rough! My stomach was doing back flips for some reason so I decided to keep breakfast really light.
DSC00698

I tried this Tropicana Strawberry and Banana smoothie. Each carton is made from 30 strawberries, 3 bananas, 1.5 oranges, 3/4 apple and 60 grapes! I had half of the carton for a light start to the day and I felt much better as soon as I had finished it. I knew that we would be going out for lunch not long after this breakfast so was happy to keep it light.

We parked up near to town and walked along the river to Double Locks, about a 30 minute walk along the river.
DSC00693

When we got there we grabbed a table by the water and a drink!

DSC00694

The view and my drink! 1/2 pint of Kronenburg lager. I had a chilli con carne which came with rice, sour cream and tortilla chips. Sorry no photo. I don’t feel comfortable taking pics of my food in front of other people at the moment 😦

After the meal and a lot of chatting we walked back and dropped our friend at the train station, then headed home to do some chores! Afterwards I worked on one of my wedding projects for a couple of hours and it went really well. I love doing crafty projects but rarely find the time – I should make more time for things I enjoy!

By 8pm I was feeling peckish but I didn’t know what I felt like so I rummaged in the fridge for some nibbles.

DSC00692Not the most attractive plate ever I know! Carrot sticks, cucumber sticks, smoked paprika hummus and leftover garlic bread from the weekend. It was just enough to fill me up.

Urghh why do Sundays go so fast? I can’t believe I am sitting here already thinking about work tomorrow 😦 Off to read some blogs in front of the TV now, see you tomorrow!

6 responses to “Walk along the river

  1. I’ve seen those Tropicana smoothies at the store but have never thought to try them. I didn’t realize they were really made with whole fruits! That sounds great.
    Your blog looks nice, btw. So does that garlic bread!!

  2. I”ve never seen those smoothies before but it sounds like it has a lot of fruit! Have a wonderful end of the weekend!

  3. I’ve never seen that Tropicana Smoothie product before! It must be an American product- looks good!

    You’re a good wife! πŸ™‚

    Lovely photos of the water!

    Have a great night!

    • Hey Melissa,
      The Tropicana smoothie is in the UK shops, not sure if it would be anywhere else? I loved it because the ingredients were so clean and simple and there was no washing up like if I had made it myself!!
      Jo x

  4. The Tropicana smoothie drink sounds so good!

Leave a Reply

