Saturday shopping

Hey guys,

First off I promised I would show you my menu plan for this week following my menu planning tips post. I followed step 1 and sat down with a cup of tea to plan my meals for this week.

DSC00663We have loads of food in the cupboards and freezer so I wanted to plan meals to eat up what I have already got. I can’t promise I will stick to this exactly and I have a habit of swapping meals between days to suit what I fancy! Maybe I will recap next weekend to see how much I stuck to it! My shopping list for tomorrow is very short as I already have most of this 🙂

I found a couple of pictures on my camera from the last couple of days so here are some random eats:

DSC00665

Work Breakfast: Total 0%, mixed cereals, blueberries and honey.

DSC00664

Quorn fillet with caesar salad

DSC00666

Smoked turkey and salad wholemeal bagel with a Snapple!

Today I went shopping with my sister in law to look for bridesmaid shoes among other things! We found some gorgeous Rainbow Club shoes which we will be able to get dyed to match the dresses! We also got some fabric and ribbon for a wedding project I am working on and a photo album for another wedding project. I am going to be busy!!

We had lunch in Yo Sushi. I love the whole theatre of eating there and picking dishes off the conveyer belt! It was such a shame that I left my camera at home as it would have made a great photo post. Next time I will make sure I get some pictures.

Hope you have had a great Saturday!

3 responses to “Saturday shopping

  1. Whoa did you change your page? I got so confused! lol. Either way I like it!

  2. Pingback: Banana Bread and Curry « Seeking Healthy Balance

Leave a Reply

