Back from holiday

Hi everyone, sorry I have been MIA for so long! I had a fab weekend at the seaside with my parent, sister and 3 year old niece. The weather was unbelievable and we spent all our time outside. I also got to indulge in my secret enjoyment of holiday park kiddies entertainment in the evenings!!

I enjoyed the weekend off from blogging and tried to eat intuitively but enjoyably and I think I succeeded. With all the activity I was getting I am sure I maintained while I was away which is fine by me.

Now that I am back I am full steam ahead with wedding preparations. The big day is 3 months on Friday (5th September). I am so excited but also aware that there is a lot to do to get ready for the big day. So I have started my to do lists and am breaking the tasks down so they don’t feel so scary! Tonights tasks include speaking to the band, emailing the caterer, emailing the chair cover company and enquiring about guest transport.

H2B and I were talking in the car on the way home from our holiday and decided that June should be a challenge month for us. We have become a little disorganised and lazy lately and we really want to get back on track now ready for the wedding. Areas we want to improve:

  • Declutter very important as I will be getting ready for the wedding at home and the photographer will be there so I need everything to look nice 🙂 Also I find it much easier to be organised when the house is looking nice!
  • Controlling spending including meals out, takeaways, wasting food, magazines, treats etc. We need to be putting as much cash as possible into the wedding fund this month.
  • Healthy Body this is a big one and includes diet, exercise, skincare regime, haircare etc all so I can look my best for the big day!

I will blog on these topics daily to keep me on track and I hope that this will be an incentive for me 🙂

As part of the Healthy Body challenge I will incorporate some kind of no crap rules but I am still working on those. Don’t worry, when I have decided you will be the first to know!

So onto food!! Lunch today was a yummy sandwich, chicken, low fat mayo and lettuce on a piece of cheesy baguette (reduced in Tesco last night to 10p!!)

DSC00580

Before our weekend away I picked up these Cauldron Organic Falafels in Morrisons.

DSC00579

Tonight I decided to cook them as we needed a quck healthy dinner. H2B has gone off to play poker with some friends and I had to drop him off at 7.

The nutritional information and ingredients looked quite good

DSC00578

And the falafel balls were delicious. I served them in a toasted wholemeal pitta with salad, houmus, sour cream and spicy couscous.

DSC00577Yum yum. A delcious meal which I am sure will be repeated 🙂

Right, off to tackle my to do list now

Leave a Reply

