Retail Therapy

I’m feeling a little better today after my negative day yesterday. Why does that happen sometimes. Maybe there is something in the air, I read Roni’s post about feeling the funk earlier and it really rang true. That when you make one negative decision, they spiral until you feel completely out of control. But I was inspired by Roni’s baby steps plan to beat the funk. Start making small positive moves and the momentum builds into the motivation to make things happen. Inspired by this I decided on some retail therapy to put me in a positive frame of mind.

One of my favourite shops White Stuff sent me an invitation to a discount day today – 20% off everything in store today only. I wasn’t planning to go as I am trying to save money so to be honest I had forgotten it. But this morning when I checked my emails before work there was a reminder email. I decided that it was worth having a look after work as I wanted a couple of dresses and tops for the summer and my honeymoon. Boy am I glad I did 🙂

I queued up for the fitting room with 8 items convinced that they would all look awful! But I was in for a surprise. In the past I have found dresses unflattering on my bigger frame but the last time I tried any on was about 2 stone ago! I ended up buying 2 dresses and 2 tops in gorgeous summery colours and with the discount they weren’t too bad. Waiting to pay I spied the jewellery stand and on a whim grabbed this bracelet

DSC00065

I have been wearing it since I left the shop and everytime I look at it it makes me smile (well worth £6 for that I can tell you!). It goes perfectly with my new dresses and is reminding me that I did fit into the dresses!

Eats today were mixed (baby steps remember!), starting with a bacon roll at breakfast, tuna and cucumber sandwhich for lunch and cereal bar as a snack.

OH picked up something quick for tea as we were late home after the shopping expedition. I had this

DSC00064

Only 286 calories. I served it with caesar salad and a couple of slices of garlic bread

DSC00067

Yummy!

Now sitting at the computer catching up on blogs and finances while sipping this strawberry milkshake (about 250ml – its hard to tell the size from the picture!)

DSC00069

Check out this weeks BSI on Thinspired where Lara has picked Bananas as the secret ingredient. Get creative!

Jo x

One response to “Retail Therapy

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! I hope you can get inspired (or should I say thinspired?) with a banana recipe 😉

Leave a Reply

