So thats what the inside of the gym looks like….!

As you have no doubt guessed from my title, today I made it to the gym! I am really pleased with myself as I have had a headache all day today and usually that would be enough to make me stay home, but I worked past it and had a really great workout. I spent 20 minutes on the crosstrainer and 20 on the treadmill at power walk pace plus 5 mins cool down after. Today I trialled watching videos on my iPod. I watched 2 episodes of Gavin & Stacey which made the time fly! The only problem with comedy on your iPod is that you have to be careful not to laugh out loud or you start attracting strange looks 🙂

So breakfast this morning was

DSC00039

1/2 pot Total 0% Yogurt, Cheerios, Weetabix Crunchy Bran, blueberries and honey. Ate all this at my desk with a cup of green tea with lemon. Work was quiet this morning so my breakfast didn’t keep me too full – its the boredom that does it! Also I have just moved to a new desk and the people I am sitting with seem to eat all day long!

I ate some caramel rice cakes at 11.30 and was very hungry for lunch – a grated cheese and pickle sandwich on white. The afternoon picked up and I didn’t eat my afternoon snack until gone 3pm.

DSC00040

The last of the red pepper houmous and 4 breadsticks.

Dinner had to be quick today so that I could drop OH off at his guitar lesson at 7pm and head to the gym. Last time I was at the supermarket I picked up Venison burgers which were low in fat and had a simple ingredients list so I used them as the base for dinner today.

Ingredients:

DSC00038

There was a slight change of plan with the salsa as when I went to take the lid off I found mould! Grrr, I hate it when that happens as I was looking forward to the fresh taste complementing the burgers.  Luckily I had some reduced fat creme fraiche in the fridge so I substituted that.

Dinner: Venison burger, spicy couscous, roasted green peppers and creme fraiche.

DSC00042

The burger was amazing – really tasty and no fat came out at all during cooking. OH loved it too and I think these might reappear on our plates again! The peppers look awful in this picture (and they did on the plate) but they tasted amazing!

Then it was straight out to the gym. I’ve just taken a shower and am now spending some time catching up on blogs! I’m getting excited about Angelas auction – Shop 4 A Cause – next Tuesday over on Oh She Glows.  Its a great cause and Angela has some amazing items to bid on. Please check it out!

Off to catch up on the latest episode of Brothers & Sisters in a bit with an apple and a cup of tea! Oh, that reminds me, I promised to let you know about the vanilla rooibos tea I tried. It was fab – it smelt strongly of vanilla and the flavour was amazing. It gave the tea an almost creamy taste which I really liked! I think there was a caramel flavour in the shop which I would like to try later too.

Jo x

2 responses to “So thats what the inside of the gym looks like….!

  1. Way to make it to the gym–and a good workout, too! Sometimes working out actually helps my headaches go away, but not always.
    I’ve never had venison, but I hear it has a great flavor!

  2. Way to make it to the gym–and a good workout, too! Sometimes working out actually helps my headaches go away, but not always.
    I’ve never had venison, but I hear it has a great flavor!
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!

Leave a Reply

