Sunny Saturday

Today has been a beautiful, sunny Saturday and after the weather we have had recently we deserved it!

In the UK this weekend is a Bank Holiday weekend which means 3 whole days off work – woohoo 🙂 We woke up late this morning with no real plans for the day. By the time we came downstairs for breakfast it was 10.00 (OMG – not like me!) so I just wanted a quick light brekkie knowing that lunch wouldn’t be far away.

Breakfast: Mini box of Frosties, skimmed milk and a large glass of water.

Brekkie 020509

Now I wouldn’t usually eat a sugary cereal like this but I had a left over box from when my sister came to stay so as I fancied it I ate it!

Next we headed into town to run some errands. I got some wedding items I had been looking for and collected the swatch of my bridal dress fabric from the bridal shop. I tried on some really nice shoes for the wedding – I may even order them as they are so comfy and soft, and fit my wide feet well!

We called in for lunch at Cafe Rouge. I had Salade au Poulet et Roquefort – mixed leaves, red and yellow peppers, onions, chicken, bacon and roquefort. Yummy. I asked for the dressing on the side and used about a tablespoon. The roquefort was delicious, super strong and very creamy.

lunch 020509

I ate all of the salad and 2 of the pieces of bread. Afterwards we fancied something sweet so ordered this dessert platter to share. pud 020509

I had a spoonful each of the chocolate tart, lemon tart and rum baba. I was nicely full but not bloated.

In the afternoon we spent a couple of hours sorting out stuff in the garage. There are still boxes we haven’t opened since we moved to this house 3 1/2 years ago! 

I cooked pasta bolognaise for tea and had a small portion. 2 other portions went into the freezer for another night. I have just sat down to blog while watching Britains Got Talent – just seen the most amazing singer – he sent shivers down my spine!

Tomorrow we are doing a car boot sale to get rid of some of our junk and hopefully get some money at the same time. I’ll let you know how we get on! 

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

