Welcome!

Welcome to the first post of my blog! How exciting!!! 

I don’t like introduction posts (you can read some of my background on my About page) so I will just dive into blogging my days. Feel free to ask any questions you want in the comments.

So today was a chilled out Sunday. Brunch was croissants with jam and coffee with the Sunday papers this morning – blissful! Then I spent a couple of hours pottering around the house catching up on chores. What fun! 

Then off to the supermarket for a mammoth shopping trip as we seemed to be running low on everything. Maybe I’ll start doing some posts to show you some of my favourite products that i buy regularly. Is that the sort of thing people are interested in? Let me know!

Dinner tonight was pork chops (fat removed before cooking) with dry roasted potatoes, carrots, green beans and gravy – yummy.  I don’t have a working digital camera at the moment, but when I do I will play around with photographing some of my meals for you too see. I am sure that the act of showing you all will encourage me to create balanced, healthy meals presented beautifully!

Hope you enjoyed my first post. See you tomorrow!

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

