Happy New Year

The New Year is a perfect time for resolutions, for reflecting on the past 12 months, and for making plans for the coming year. And I have never felt so inclined to do all these things as I do this year. Why? Because of Lily! My beautiful daughter was 2 months old on New Years Day and in two short months she has transformed our lives.

One year ago today I was anticipating going back to work following a miscarriage. Hubby and I had been married for 4 months and were ready to start a family. Unfortunately that pregnancy hadn’t worked out but by the end of January I was pregnant for the second time. This time I felt sure that the time was right for this baby and most of our year was spent preparing for her arrival. Now she is here our wishes have been granted and we are now excited for the next 12 months so we can watch her grow and develop through 2011!

My plans and resolutions for the next year are heavily influenced by my baby girl.

  1. Strive for a balanced family life.  The pressures of family, friends, work and finances can be overwhelming sometimes. In 2011 we will work to balance these areas of our life and spend lots of quality time with Lily.
  2. Keep control of finances. I am currently on Maternity Leave from work and money is tight. I would love to be able to be a stay at home mum at some point in the future, and keeping control of the spending is the only way we would be able to do that.
  3. Improve our health and nutrition. I have weight I would like to lose this year, and I want to be able to set a good example to Lily in the future. More information on this in a later post…
  4. Make time for the things that make me happy. One of which is blogging. I have always found myself wasting time on things which don’t make me happy, leaving me with not enough time for things which I enjoy. I hope to improve this in 2011.

I will talk about all this and more on the blog through 2011, I would love you to join me!!

Signature

One response to “Happy New Year

  1. Great goals for the year!

Leave a Reply

